• English
  • Français

Our regional approach

Our regional approach

ASIE’s regional approach focuses on SEA and consists of ten independent countries collectively known as the Association of Southeast Asian Nations (ASEAN). The SEA region is home to more than a half-billion people spread out across highly diverse countries, from economic powerhouses like Singapore to poorer economies such as Cambodia, Lao PDR and Myanmar. Living standards for many impoverished people in low and middle-income countries in SEA remain a major challenge due to environmental degradation and the increasing threat of climate change. Our core activities are designed in accordance with countries’ needs and in close collaboration with key stakeholders. To ensure action sustainability, state and non-state actors are empowered to conduct national operations based on their strengths and skills.

Our approach is based on:

  • Building on existing experience
  • Mobilizing partnerships and collaboration
  • Enhancing capacity of local and national stakeholders
  • Empowering the most vulnerable populations
  • Harnessing transformative solutions and innovations

Our strategy will focus on priority countries including:

  • Cambodia
  • Lao PDR
  • Myanmar
  • Viet Nam
Map of 4 countries